Skip to content

They came, they saw, they painted…

May 14, 2010

The painters came yesterday to paint the kids’ bathroom and our guest room and bath.  

Can I just say that is the best money spent?  I worked the entire time and didn’t have to paint a single stroke OR clean anything up!  Delightful.  

I’ll post more pics once the rooms are complete.  But for now, here are the colors:  

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2010 7:23 am

    Was it wonderful Ronny?

    You have a distinct color pallette!

    • May 14, 2010 8:05 am

      It WAS Ronnie!! Oh, how wonderful he is…and cheap!
      By “distinct”, does that mean you think Lori will yell at me?!?

  2. jane permalink
    May 14, 2010 1:28 pm

    Look at those colors! WOW. Beige and Ecrue, or cream and mother of pearl! tee.hee. Just kidding they look nice. I wish someone would come back and paint my house.

    • May 14, 2010 3:21 pm

      Pardon me, but the colors are Perfect GREIGE and Kestrel WHITE…not taupe or cream!

  3. Jill permalink
    June 7, 2010 9:32 pm

    I would love a good affordable painter recommendation… 🙂 (Love the colors!)

Leave a Reply

