Skip to content

Bambi is in the House.

May 4, 2010

I am finally getting around to posting my deer project in Grand Slam’s room.

I bought the deer from Uncommon Goods and noticed how teeny tiny it was once I put it together.   It needed a little  j ne sais quoi.

I took one of the many canvases I have waiting in the wings

Slapped some brown paint on it

Had the hubby reinforce it on the backside

And voila…a little more heftiness for my 8-point buck.

 

Linking up to:

A Soft Place to Land

Reinvented

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 4, 2010 12:28 pm

    Very cute, I did a DIY version you can see here
    http://www.maryjanesandgaloshes.com/2010/02/mini-mounted-buck-for-not-so-woodsy.html

    but I love the detail of the one you bought!

Leave a Reply

