Skip to content

House Guest

April 26, 2010

I am getting a house guest in June!

It’s my lovely niece, Kate. 

She will be our summer nanny and then start school in the fall. 

I am very excited to have her stay with us.  The kids love her and she is just one of those easy people to have around and chat with.  Plus, when I hang out with her in public, I just might get a second glance from the young men.  What, is that wrong?!

So, this means I need to get our guest room in order!   

Right now it looks like this:

But soon, I hope it will look like THIS:

Thoughts?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    April 26, 2010 8:01 pm

    Do you have a room for me? She will never come back once she sees that room!! 😦

  2. Mom permalink
    April 26, 2010 8:24 pm

    Hey, I thought that was my room!

  3. kate permalink
    April 26, 2010 8:28 pm

    sooooo this is why i love you!

  4. Lisa permalink
    April 27, 2010 11:34 am

    You can come decorate my house next 🙂

Leave a Reply

