Skip to content

Shes.Got.Knobs!

March 7, 2010

Now c’mon people, get your mind out of the gutter…Those aren’t the kind of knobs I am talking about.

Actually “knobs” isn’t even an accurate word choice here: Shes.Got.HARDWARE!  Remember this post?  Well, it’s done.  Handles and pulls are on!  Actually, we need one more.  I wanted a bin pull for the trash cabinet, but Hubby thinks a handle turned sideways would work better in terms of getting the screws through the thick wood and in the allotted width.  Thoughts? Aesthetic or Practicality?

 

I have mixed feelings here.  I think it looks better, but I am not entirely sure. 

Ok, screw it, let’s go back to the knobs reference…it is sort of like if your good friend got breast implants and went from an A-cup to a D-cup overnight: You notice a huge (pun intended) difference, you don’t mean to stare, you wonder — are they too large, are they too showy?  Will they serve a practical purpose?

That’s where I am today.  Filled with questions and doubt (and staring).  The Hubby says they just catch my eye because of the contrast and soon I won’t even be able to tell the difference.  (Do you think men feel the same way about breast implants?).

Sorry about all the boob talk — it’s the doubt taking hold.

Review and let me know what you think.

 

 

Excuse the dust & cords in the photos. 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2010 10:25 am

    i love the new knobs, umm, hardware!

  2. March 7, 2010 10:46 am

    I think they are beautiful. I would love to see a before and after though. Just to see the contrast.

  3. angie permalink
    March 7, 2010 12:43 pm

    great choice! you have a beautiful kitchen!

  4. Kelly Neidert permalink
    March 7, 2010 1:05 pm

    They look great! You are over-analyzing. I do it all the time!

  5. Jensine permalink
    March 7, 2010 1:25 pm

    love. but i am a bit biased as my “new” kitchen has the same look.
    so i guess what i’m saying, is… i like your knobs as much as i like mine 🙂

  6. beth permalink
    March 8, 2010 5:49 pm

    They look great! The starkness will wear off soon…remember your paprika paint in the great room at your last house….that took some time too.

  7. March 8, 2010 8:48 pm

    I think they’re gorgeous. You just feel awkward because they’re bigger. 😉

  8. March 12, 2010 11:56 pm

    They look great! I think hardware really makes a difference with cabinets. I wish somebody would come and do mine – we’re in a new house and I don’t have the time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

