Skip to content

Looking for Knobs

January 10, 2010
As part of my one-room-at-a-time focus, I am going to finish up the kitchen.  My first project is to finally find hardware for the drawers and cabinets because the grease stains smeared across the wood just isn’t cutting it for me anymore.  (Not to mention the intense amount of dark wood that needs to be softened with another material).  I love the look of old farm-housey kitchens with subway tiles, white cabinets, Carrera marble and bin pulls.  
 
 

Photo Credit: Cottage Living

 

Photo Credit: Southern Living

    

But, I don’t have any of that….I have dark wood, granite, and some neutral tile backsplash…BUT HEY — I can have bin pulls!          

       

Once I saw these images of Katie Lee Joel’s kitchen in Domino magazine (let’s pause for a moment of silence for its demise…), I knew that is what I wanted:  bin pulls for the drawers and some more semi-industrial looking pulls for the cabinets. I love her kitchen (and her ex-husband’s voice).       

Photo Credit: Domino Magazine

 

Photo Credit: Domino Magazine

 

I looked at Restoration Hardware for inspiration.       

        

And then I nearly passed out at the price.       

 However, I am finding some suitable substitutes on the web.  I mean, afterall I counted 28 doors and 17 drawers….I can’t get a second mortgage for cabinet hardware, y’all.       

 Wish me luck.  Hopefully this will happen soon!       

5 Comments leave one →
  1. sally permalink
    January 10, 2010 6:47 pm

    Try Premium Hardware 271 Schofield Drive, Columbus – (614) 755-4419 they have the biggest selection in Columbus and Linda has every price range. Let me know! Tell Linda I sent you!
    http://premium-hardware.com/

  2. January 10, 2010 9:56 pm

    Bin pulls? Cool! It’s like a HUGE pocket for kids to get food goo in!

  3. Tenia permalink
    January 18, 2010 5:05 pm

    Try ebay … I bought all of my kitchen hardware from this seller:
    cabinethardwaredesigns

    And I needed 32 knobs and 9 drawer pulls.

    • January 18, 2010 5:34 pm

      Thanks, Tenia! I will have to check that out. I always forget out Ebay somehow…..

Trackbacks

  1. Shes.Got.Knobs! « Shes.No.Martha

Leave a Reply

