Skip to content

DIY Arts & Crafts

January 8, 2010

I finally got around to snapping some shots of stuff I have created on my own or with the help of my husband.  (For those that aren’t aware, my husband is like Norm Abrams but H-O-T.  Oh yeah, and younger).  Seriously, he has some mad skilz when it comes to all things wood and power tools.  

Enjoy!

A little canvas wall hanging for my friend’s daughter’s first birthday.  I think this looks like crap, but it was my first project.

My little painting for my niece…it was supposed to match her bedding.  

 

Matching stools for the Diva and Grand Slam.  I would like to make more of these, but I need to find some better stools.  See, these were clearly marked “For Decorative Purposes Only” but I overlooked that.  My children are now trained to stand on their respective letter or else…DANGER.  We have a lot of falls on these things, but hell — they look good don’t they?!

 

My little Cow and Dog paintings for my youngest niece.  My hubby created the frames.

 

My sister commissioned me  to paint the Cow & Dog to match this quilt:

3 years later, my niece instructed my sister  that the cow all of a sudden scares her.  Sigh.  I tried to paint a happy cow?!?!

And the piece de la resistance…the table the hubby made in one weekend for our niece/God-daughter.  It took me about a year to paint.  And then four months to poly.  But, alas it is complete and is being used in the same room as the horrifying heifer (see above).

 

xo!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2010 7:27 pm

    Ian would be more than happy to be the recipient of your next DIY!! Impressive!

  2. beth permalink
    January 9, 2010 10:22 am

    maybe it is the blank black eyes of that heifer…the more i look at it the more i agree…just kidding! i want to commission you for a big canvas with a crown that has that saying we like…stay calm or something like that.

Leave a Reply

